Skip to main content

MedIT & Texas Instruments, Award: MedIT Hardware Contest

On Jan 31st, 2013 at the closing ceremony of the project seminar , the awards ceremony of the first MedIT Hardware Contest kindly supported by Texas Instrumentstook place . All teams had to present their projects and were evaluated by the jury of the scientific staff of the chair . Here are the winners and their projects :

1. Dennis De Matteis & Kristjan Hornung - "Mobile vibrating belt "

2. Philip Möller & Gerrit Nautz - "W ebcam -based contactless pulse detection "

3. Jan Dinkelbach & Christopher Seitz - "V entilator "

We would likte to thank Mr. Frank Waltz from Texas Instruments for the support !