Skip to main content

ProRWTH!, Award: Springorum medal

RWTH Aachen University and the Association of Friends and Sponsors proRWTH held a gala to honor the University's outstanding graduates with the Springorum medal. The medals are awarded by the friends and sponsors as a tribute to fellow founding member and longtime chair of proRWTH, Dr.-Ing. E.h. Friedrich Springorum. One of this year's recipients of the Springorum medal is a former student and current employee of the Philips Chair for Medical Information Technology. Daniel Rüschen, M.Sc. and the other recipients were presented with the award on the 20th of June by the rector of RWTH Aachen University, Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ernst M. Schmachtenberg, and the chairman of proRWTH, Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Wirt.Ing. Gunther Voswinckel. Since 1925, the Medal is awarded yearly to students of RWTH Aachen University who graduate
with honors.

RWTH press release: